Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carmen Ritz

State Farm® Insurance Agent Carmen Ritz

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (172 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Paul Sullivan

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have all of our policies with Carmen Ritz. They are very responsive and give you the sense of dealing with a local firm with the backing and support of a large firm. They are focused and building a personal relationship with their clients. I have been with state farm since 1993. Paul"

Colleen Walker

November 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Never even signed a policy with this insurance company yet they sent a bill to my old address for homeowners insurance which I don’t have with State Farm insurance whatsoever yet they automatically signed me into a policy that I didn’t want. Beware of this insurance company."

Venecia Rodriguez

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional informative and knowledgeable!"

Dave Rose

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carmen and her team have given my family wonderful top-notch service, and peace of mind as well."

Carolina Parker

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service ever since, happy customers since 2008 that we have them"

Yavonka Mcleod

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsey was awesome!!! I had another insurance trying to charge me an outrageous price & she saved the day & handled everything so fast! She’s personable & a sweet heart! So glad I chose State Farm!!"

Leona Eller

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carmen Ritz and her fabulous office team is AWESOME! Shout out for the girls in the office tgat are so personable and prompt with all my insurance needs! I’ve been with State Farm Insurance for over 20 yrs and this office team by far has been one of the best!"

Robert Coots

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Carmen Ritz State Farm Insurance for many many years. They have always been kind, courteous and they are very fast to respond to anything I’ve ever needed."

RJ

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Carmen Ritz branch over two years now and honestly couldn't be more pleased with them. In a world where everything is an expensive hassle, Carmen and employees are a joy to work with. They are patient and kind, knowledgeable and competent, and responsive. They even send me birthday cards, lol. Can't recommend them enough!"

William Blackwell

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Fast, friendly and they took time to understand my needs and answer all my questions!"

Sylvester THORPE

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been great."

Lin Camey

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"StateFarm has been with me all the way throughout some of the most traumatic experiences in my life. I can’t thank you guys enough!"

Sarah Godkin

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is amazing. We have several policies through them and I am constantly referring people to their office. They always answer the phone (which is rare) and are always willing to help you right on the spot. Special shoutout to Brittany and Shannon who have been super helpful with our current life changes! I can't say enough nice things about this office."

Lauren Champouillon

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredibly helpful and efficient! Highly recommend!"

Greg Hughes

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and responsive!"

Pamela Ferreras

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon provided great service! I had to renew my renters insurance and she helped me get it done super quick."

Roanoke Valley

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable about the products they offer. Lindsay was great to work with and made sure I had everything that I needed for my Business insurance as well as my personal insurance. If you are in need of insurance I highly recommend calling and speaking with Lindsay!!!"

Jillian Bridge

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carmen and her office are great! They are very responsive, and I was able to get a great rate on my auto insurance. I highly recommend them"

Chris Jenkins

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, easy to work with."

Mike Mike

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Although I did not use their office , as quotes from other insurance companies were cheaper, I found them EXTREMELY RESPONSIVE. If it were a policy for me , and not my son who has to pinch pennies as he is just starting out a new job, I would use them as customer service is most important to me and they have it !!"

PsionTheory

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"What’s happens when you combine thoughtful customer support with a highly professional team. Carmen Ritz’s State Farm Insurance Office.! Also less we forget the nucleus of the operation Teddy the Office Puppy! Thanks Carmen and Team. Thanks Carmen !"

Richard McCann

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this branch of State Farm for a few years now to say the least. Carmen and Shannon have been very helpful with any questions or requests I have came to them with. They both have a great sense of humor and show much patience for their customers. It just makes the whole process that much better and why I continue to go directly through this branch."

regina mcauley

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"CARMEN , Lindsey, Britney They Are always very pleasant every time I speak with them I've been with them for 6 years now and I'm continuing to be a Loyal customer thank you guys so much"

Duane Hedley

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"After my wife's recent accident, no one was injured thankfully, the automated system at State farm only added to the stress. The next morning. However, I called the office at Carmen Ritz and they took care of everything. They expedited the inspection of the damaged vehicle, the expedited the investigation. They expedited insuring the replacement vehicle. You will not get an answering machine when you call Carmen Ritz. A warm, friendly human being will answer the phone and treat you like family."

Melanie Duke

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brittany always goes above and beyond to help me. Her customer service is excellent!!"